Linkin Park Concert: The Experience

HOLY SHINODA. HOLY SHINODAAAAAAAAAAA. I mean WOW, the concert was BEYOND amazing, and I mean BEYOND. Like best concert to date? Probably. I mean for PR 2008 [Houston] I got to meet Mike and Rob but other than that this was an AMAZING concert. Okay so I’m going to go in order, before the concert.

Morning-Evening:
I woke up, my cousin, aunt and I had to go to Walgreens to talk to the manager because my cousin needed a job and she was there checking on the status of her application. After we were done my aunt and I were heading to Manhattan because we thought we’d have time. Nope, did not have enough time, right before we were heading to the subway to Manhattan I told my aunt that I think we won’t have enough time so we went back to their house and waited for Raquel to bring her suitcase and stuff then after that we went to Manhattan directly. The plan was to check the line at the venue then go grab something to eat, well that wasn’t how it went..we got off the subway at 40th street and 7th avenue. We walked till 44th street and then we saw the venue’s name in big letters “BEST BUY THEATER” So we looked from the other side of the street and we saw there was already a line! So we ran to the line and got quickly in line. Fortunately there was a hot dog stand RIGHT in front of us, so that was lunch. Raquel got her hot dog first then some guy told us that we couldn’t stand right there (not just us but everyone that was passing the venue’s wall or something, like it was getting to the sidewalk where people walked so we got all squished together, which I have a video, I’ll upload later.
Here’s how it was when we got there:

As the day progressed it was like 2PM when we got there so we had to wait till 8PM for the doors to open. Six hours on our feet, outside the venue. Okay so as the day progressed and we got more squished and well that’s when someone said they saw Brad! (we met people over there, and made friends now we’re twitter buddies! haha)
UNFORTUNATELY we didn’t notice (we weren’t facing that way..) so we didn’t get a pic of him later on we saw Mark Fiore, but there was some confusion. Some guys said it wasn’t him because he was wearing a MTV hat or something, I dunno but the girls we made friends with confirmed it. Raquel and I pretty much stalked Mark LOL, we were taking a whole bunch of pictures of him! I have it, will upload later.
Pictures from twitter..

When I say I’ll upload later it’s not because I’m tired or something it’s because I didn’t bring the cable! The correct cable, I brought the wrong one apparently. Anyway, after stalking Mark for a while, the friend we made in the line got Mark to sign a quilt patch for her. Pretty cool! I saw it, he signed it and he drew a flower. Very awesome. After Mark came around and took video or photos, I think it was all video, lol. Then people from ALL over took videos, pictures of us, haha. Like seriously loads of people came and took pics of us, and interviewed the fans! it was wild!!! I got interviewed by this one guy with Raquel, I was like shy, lol. I am usually shy so I didn’t really speak up but I am on it. Though I’m sure they cut me out! Haha, after that the fans went wild! We sang 99 bottles of beer on the wall then we sang LP songs. I remember the last one we sang was Breaking the Habit, we also sang In the End for a while, ummm Bleed it Out I think, and I believe that was all. It was AMAZING we got so much attention from the people walking on the sidewalk from the people in their cars passing by us. It was AWESOMEEEE. Mark came back and filmed us singing 99 bottles of beer on the wall, and some LP songs. I believe he filmed In the End. And more media came back and had us scream and go crazy for the camera. More interviews, it was WILD. Beyond amazing!

Night/Concert:
So 8PM time for everyone to enter the venue. Well we entered at like 8:30 or so then as soon as they checked our bags and what we had in our hands, Raquel and I ran for the pit! Though the security and all the guys working at the theater were telling us to slow down otherwise there wouldn’t be a concert so we had to power walk to the pit. As soon as we got there people were in front of us already, and apparently they were “VIP” or something? I dunno, but anyway we were kinda pissed off at them. Because that wasn’t fair, we waited for HOURS and these people just show up?! Whatever. Anyway since I am short, well since Raquel and I are short we had to get at least a little bit closer to see properly. The problem was the people in front of us were VERY tall so it was hard, before the concert started this one guy let this girl in front of me in so I took her spot, so we were in the 3rd row. After a while I squeezed into 2nd row. Then once the concert started I PUSHED myself to 1st row. That is, like a while after the concert started for the first song and maybe till New Divide the only thing you could see was my hand waving around, LOL. Then I literally and I mean literally squeezed myself in between these two tall guys, they didn’t let me in the beginning but to be honest I could not see a thing since I’m short so I guess after a while they felt bad and let me through lol. Once I got in the videos were MUCH better and pics too.

I also broadcasted from there. I’m sorry for some parts shaking wasn’t really avoidable. It was hard. I tried to record steady but some people were pushing me and other parts well I kinda forgot about my iPhone and camera, lol.
Anyway you can find the videos at my ustream channel. Obviously these videos won’t be nearly half as good as the ones I got on my camera. :b
The concert was an amazing experience, beyond. I loved it. EVERY single second of it! My fav parts were Faint, In the End ❤ WRETCHES AND KINGS! BLEED IT OUT! You should have seen Mike's face (during BIO)! We were all singing it and his face was like "WOW, y'all know this, and WELL." he was shocked, because we were singing in place for Mike and part of Chester but he sang his part LOL. Then Mike started, it was awesome! The Catalyst, I freaked ❤ haha. Waiting for the End TOO! Omg, It was all too amazing. Ahh<333 Then once it was over, Chester told us it was the last song, and it was What I've Done. After that song, Mike jumped down and to the crowd. CAN YOU IMAGINE WHAT I WAS FEELING THAT MOMENT?!?! He came right in front of me!!!! AND STOPPED. I DIED. I held on to his hand and his arm, LOL. I didn't want to let go and someone tried to take his beanie, LOL. OMG I was dying xD after he left I was in shock still I didn't notice Brad in front of (sorry!) and he was giving away guitar picks and was RIGHT in front of me…I missed out on that and then Rob came and gave the fans drumsticks, I didn't get it, the girl next to me did. Then, Phoenix came and gave the set list to someone and that was that. Oh right, Chester also worked the drums (not Rob's) some other drums, it was RIGHT there and he went crazy for Wretches and Kings. It was INSANE, I LOVED it. I was in awe. Also after Mike, and the rest of the guys were with us Chester came by the entire crowd (like Mike) and Chester got to my part and stood right there *-* like Mike! LOL. I was like CHESTER! And hugged him and got his sweat all over me, lol. It's on my face and everything xD I have video of that..well not of me and him just parts of him I was kinda going insane. xD

Anyway the concert was awesome, yes sorry for saying that for the billionth time. After we went to buy our merchandise. I got two shirts and a limited edition poster. Black one (the one from the skate deck, that artwork) and The Catalyst shirt, with the single pic and on the back it said Best Buy Theater, the date 9/14/2010 the place, New York, etc. etc. I tweeted during that time you probably saw it, lol. I think I'll favorite it, just to remember the day and time when it all happened. :b
After, we got something to drink because we were dying of thirst. Then walked to the subway, we got on and rode back to my aunt's place. And we ate, my aunt cooked the food<3 after well we went straight to the laptops and blogged it all up. Yep, that was it. I hope I didn't miss anything and if i do, I'll edit this post. :]
Basically that was it, I'd talk about each song because of the set list..but well I'll do that later, I'm tired and well I also want to watch the videos, see how they turned out. :b

Pics and videos coming later.

2 thoughts on “Linkin Park Concert: The Experience

Leave a Reply

